glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a soul won for prayer

It is 10:55 AM Thursday morning here in west Michigan. It is another sunny day. I can hear as I type crickets, which is a sign that another Summer is coming to a close.

For some reason all I want to do today is go back to bed. I do not know why I am so sleepy lately? It scares me feeling so lifeless these days. Where is that gusto for existence in the Wasteland?

I really do not feel like writing down what I have done this morning. My life does not change. Every day is the same.

I thought of going for a walk someplace, but I rather stay home and close my eyes and drift.

The last book I read this morning was titled, 'The Life Of Saint Teresa Of Avila' By Herself. Last night after Carol left for work I made a video and read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Collected Stories Of Machado De Assis' Translated By Margaret Jull Costa And Robin Patterson.

Carol is now off from work four night. This afternoon she renews her car license.

I should go someplace and take photos. I have not been in the mood lately to take pictures.

Well I am falling asleep so I will close to feel empty.

11:09 a.m. - 2018-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act