glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Free Angela Davis!

It is 12:43 PM Wednesday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is nice sunny day. It feels like early Autumn this afternoon outside.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read from these books for morning worship-

'Introducing Medieval Biblical Interpretation: The Senses of Scripture in Premodern Exegesis' by Ian Christopher Levy

'John' Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators [The Church's Bible] Bryan A. Stewart & Michael A. Thomas

Carol got home from around 8:40 AM. She went to bed around 9:30 AM and works tonight. I left the house around 10:30 AM to pick up an order of coffee beans, go to a local grocery store to get supplies and then to visit local thrift stores in search of used books. I found these used books this morning for our library-

'Of Wolves And Men' Nature Writing by Barry Lopez

'Little Red: Three Passionate Lives through the Sixties and Beyond' biography by Dina Hampton

'The Ballad of Barnabas Pierkiel' a novel by Magdalena Zyzak

'Terror And Liberalism' non-fiction by Paul Berman

'Democracy' a novel by Joan Didion

'Daybook: The Journey Of An Artist' memoir by Anne Truitt

'Atticus' a novel by Ron Hansen

'The Smile At The Foot Of The Ladder' A Story by Henry Miller

'The Freud Reader' Edited By Peter Gay

'The Life Of Saint Teresa Of Avila' By Herself

'Lullaby Road' a novel by James Anderson

'The Washing Of The Spears: The Rise And Fall Of The Zulu Nation' African history by Donald Morris

'Lawrence Of Arabia: The Authorized Biography of T.E. Lawrence' by Jeremy Wilson

These are the used books I bought this morning. When I got home from my errands I ate lunch and cataloged the used books I bought this morning into my LibraryThing site.

Last night is a blur right now. I recall that last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and read from a novel titled, 'Asymmetry' by Lisa Halliday. I suppose I will close to feel wasted. Life around here is so wild it leaves me feeling dead.

1:13 p.m. - 2018-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act