glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the intellectual apprehension of the mysteries of the faith

It is 9:18 AM Tuesday morning here in west Michigan. It is a hot gray humid morning.

I got up around 6:48 AM this morning. I got up ate some cereal for breakfast and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then sat in the living room dozing. All I want to do this morning is doze. I could easily go to bed and never get up. I can understand now that I am old that there is really no good reason to get out of bed in the morning.

Carol woke me up when she got home from work this morning around 8:40 AM. Carol has gone to bed for the day, she goes back to work tonight. I have a dentist appointment at 11 o'clock AM to have my teeth cleaned/six month dental check-up. I am thankful I have a mouth full of teeth.

I have been reading this morning from a novel I read last night titled, 'Moonglow' by Michael Chabon. Last night besides reading 'Moonglow' I made a video for my Youtube channel.

I found out yesterday a poet and a blogger I have been following for many years was killed walking across a street, his name was Tom Clark. I will miss Tom Clark and his blog.

http://tomclarkblog.blogspot.com/

https://patch.com/california/berkeley/berkeley-poet-tom-clark-dies-77

Well since I am falling asleep I will close to feel dead.

9:30 a.m. - 2018-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act