glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to enter heaven is to become more human

It is in the flow of absolute and total decay 2:37 PM Monday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is gray hot humid day. It is has been predicted to rain this evening. We need rain here in Michigan.

This morning I volunteered at the library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. Only one individual came into the store bought anything. I mainly read for three hours from a novel titled, 'Dissident Gardens' by Jonathan Lethem. I brought home from the Book Nook one used book titled, 'Pilgrim's Progress' by John Bunyan.

There is not much else to report new this afternoon. Carol has gone to bed to sleep since she works tonight. She works the next three nights.

In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'The Faculty Of Useless Knowledge' a novel by Yury Dombrovsky translated from the Russian by Alan Myers.

This morning I got up around 7:30 AM. Carol had left to have breakfast with Deb and Cal. I ate breakfast, messed with our main computer, wrote in my paper diary and then read, 'The Devil's Redemption: A New History And Interpretation of Christian Universalism' Volume 1 by Michael J. McClymond.

Last night I read, 'Fabulous Small Jews' stories by Joseph Epstein and watched television. Now it is another day. It feels like to me it is time to close down for the day. I am tired as usual. I will close to drift.

2:56 p.m. - 2018-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act