glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Western doctrine of the postmortem, purifying fires

It is 8:51 AM Sunday morning here in west Michigan. Outside this morning there is a death fog. The earth is covered with a thin death mist.

Carol left this morning to get more Sunday newspapers and go to a prayer meeting at her place of worship. After the prayer meeting there will be regular worship service (organized religion). Can worship be organized? Do we need sacred rituals in this secular age?

Carol and I both got up around 7 o'clock AM this morning. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing down my existence I got out to read, 'The Devil's Redemption: A New History And Interpretation Of Christian Universalism' by Michael J. McClymond.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. The last couple of days I have felt dread. I keep having this feeling that something horrible is going to happen. A sense of foreboding weighs on me lately.

Last night I watched television with my wife and after she went to bed I read late into the night, 'The Devil's Redemption' by McClymond. Now it is another to fear the approach of death.

I will close since I feel myself fading out.

9:03 a.m. - 2018-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act