glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the upward thrust of the Christian faith

It is in the death flow 10:13 AM Saturday morning here in west Michigan. This morning I turned off our central air system and opened the windows to let in the air.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up and warmed up a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and have been mainly reading from these books for morning devotions-

'John' Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators' [The Church's Bible]

'The Gospel Of John: A Commentary' by Frederick Dale Bruner

'John 1-12' New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Craig S. Farmer

'Sacramental Preaching: Sermons on the Hidden Presence of Christ' by Hans Boersma

Carol got home late from work, because she went to our local Farmer's Market to get corn on the cob, watermelon, an onion and green beans. My wife eats fresh food, whereas I eat basic food like sandwiches and hot-dogs. I am not into food. I eat because it is a middle-class american habit. I should eat more consciously. I should be aware of what I fed on as I grow old and out of shape physically.

This morning I also made a video for my Youtube site sharing what I had read in the Gospel of John and reading from the Reformation commentary on John chapters 1 through 12. I read the Reformation commentators on John 3:16-18 in this short video.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube site showing folks the used books we bought at the annual AAUW used books sale in South Haven during their Blueberry Festival.

Well, I will close to read and wait out this day.

"[16] For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
[17] For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.
[18] He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God." John 3:16-18

10:29 a.m. - 2018-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act