glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it is in nothing that one gains all

It is 9:42 AM Wednesday in the flow of redemptive history. There is coming a Last Day/the Final Day.

I am having a difficult time this morning staying awake. I can't come up with a good reason to stay awake today.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. When we got up I made us a pot of fresh coffee and a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal at our dining room table surrounded by books and my paper diary August 2018. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

Carol left this morning to do errands and I have been reading from these books-

'Introducing Medieval Biblical Interpretation: The Senses of Scripture in Premodern Exegesis' by Ian Christopher Levy

'The Good & Evil Serpent: How A Universal Symbol Became Christianized' by James H. Charlesworth

'The Gospel of John: A Commentary' by Frederick Dale Bruner

'John' Interpreted by Early Church and Medieval Commentators

'Seeing God: The Beatific Vision in Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma

Last night Carol and I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Today I plan to read my books and write in my paper diary. Carol will be home sometime this afternoon. We are all coming to the end of our days.

"[13] And no man hath ascended up to heaven, but he that came down from heaven, even the Son of man which is in heaven.
[14] And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of man be lifted up:
[15] That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life.
[16] For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
[17] For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.
[18] He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.
[19] And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.
[20] For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved." John 3:13-20

9:55 a.m. - 2018-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act