glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

arrived at the dance in concrete shoes

It is 1:53 PM Monday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a gray rainy afternoon.

I just got back from volunteering at the local library used books store The Book Nook from 9:50 AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was not busy and not slow today. I read when not helping people from a book titled, 'The Ecstasy of Influence' essays by Jonathan Lethem. I am rereading this volume of essays by Lethem.

I brought home from the Book Nook these used books-

'Blue Nights' a memoir by Joan Didion

'In Defense Of Food: An Eater's Manifesto' by Michael Pollan

'Food Rules: An Eater's Manual' by Michael Pollan

'Modern Lovers' a novel by Emma Straub

This morning I got up early because some weird dream woke me up. I have this recurring dream where I graduate from High School. High School for me was a stressful time for me. I should my Youth was a stressful time for me. I am thankful for being an old man, even though I do not look forward to dying. My desire is to fall asleep in Jesus and wake up in the presence of the Lord of Glory the Lord Jesus Christ. I can think of nothing more horrible to die and go to Hell which is be forever out of the presence of the Lord Jesus who is all together lovely and full of glory.

I got up this morning made oatmeal for breakfast and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read for devotions from a book titled, 'Conformed To The Image Of His Son: Reconsidering Paul's Theology Of Glory In Romans' by Haley Goranson Jacob. Carol got home from work around 8:35 AM and went to bed for the day around 9:10 AM.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and read 'The Ecstasy of Influence' essays by Jonathan Lethem.

Well I will close to wait to see our plumber will come to complete installing our new toilet.

2:06 p.m. - 2018-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act