glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the glorified body will be visible to non-glorified eyes

It is 11:10 AM Saturday morning here in west Michigan. It is a hot sunny morning. It is going to get in the 90's today and also tomorrow. When I got up this morning we shut up the house and turned on the central air system.

This morning Carol and I went to the Holland Farmer's Market and then to de Boer's Bakkerii for breakfast. After breakfast we drove home. This morning Youtube allowed me to once again download videos so I downloaded four old videos in my Youtube site. So has gone the morning thus far.

I have been reading this morning once again from a book titled, 'Seeing God: The Beatific Vision in Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma.

Last night I mainly sat around the house feeling exhausted and reading, 'The Kandy-Kolored Tangerine-Flake Streamline Baby' essays by Tom Wolfe. So Time has gone by and is going by.

Yesterday I did get around to mowing our lawn. I mowed over most of my flower garden. We have come to the end of the growing season for my wild flower garden.

I do not know what else to report this morning. I plan to lay low today. I will spend the day writing and reading my books. Carol this afternoon goes to her older brother's 50th Wedding Anniversary. Carol will have been married 40 years next year 2019. Will I be alive next year on Carol and I's 40th wedding anniversary. We never know when the Lord Jesus will call us Home. "Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the world knoweth us not, because it knew him not. Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is" First John 3:1,2.

11:27 a.m. - 2018-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act