glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ is the true meaning of Scripture

It is 9:18 AM Friday morning here in west Michigan. It is nice sunny morning today. A good day for a hay ride through a bombed out village in Syria.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I slept down in the lower level because it was hot up here last night. When I came upstairs Carol was making a pot of coffee. I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. After eating my oatmeal I messed with our main computer. Youtube still won't allow me to download videos. Maybe Youtube has shut down my account. It was fun while it lasted. Time to move on to better and greater things.

Carol went grocery shopping this morning and I expect her back before I leave to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook.

I have been reading this morning from a book titled, 'Seeing God: The Beatific Vision in Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma.

Last night I watched taped television show with my wife. My wife and I only do a couple of things together as a couple like watched taped television shows. I do not like to do anything but sit around the house and do nothing. I do not like going out into the world. I am not into worldly activities like playing ping pong.

Yesterday afternoon I mainly read from these books-

'Unfabling The East: The Enlightenment's Encounter with Asia' by Jurgen Osterhammel

'The Ranger' A Quinn Colson Novel by Ace Atkins

'Dissent Gardens' a novel by Jonathan Lethem

I am not sure what I will take with me to the Book Nook to read this morning.

Well since I am falling asleep as I type these words I will close for now.

9:30 a.m. - 2018-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act