glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the need for divine grace in the process of purification

It is 10:37 AM Thursday morning here in west Michigan. It looks like it is going to be a hot humid day. Maybe this evening we will have turn on again our central air system so as to cool down the cage.

I got up this morning around 6:37 AM. I got up got a glass of water, made myself a pan of oatmeal for breakfast and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading all morning from a book titled, 'Seeing God: The Beatific Vision in Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma.

Carol got home from work around 8:40 AM and has gone to bed to sleep for awhile. She is off the next three nights, so she will get up early this afternoon.

I have no plans for the day. Right now we have a plumber here installing a new toilet in our main bathroom. The old toilet was leaking water and was too small. Carol has bad knees and wanted a taller toilet.

Last night I mainly read my books and read late into the night. I read last night from these two books/novels-

'The Ranger' A Quinn Colson Novel by Ace Atkins

'Dissent Gardens' a novel by Jonathan Lethem

The plumber just told us we might have to do some major work to get a new toilet install like tear up the bathroom floor.

Anyway the morning goes by. Existence keeps decaying. No way out.

11:07 a.m. - 2018-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act