glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the increasing progression of epektatic growth in the life of God

It is 8:31 AM Monday morning here in west Michigan. It is another nice cool sunny cloudy day. It is suppose to get hot and humid towards the end of the week.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I found my wife reading her Bible. She left this morning to have breakfast with a friend.

This morning I ate breakfast while messing with our main computer. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading from a book titled, 'Seeing God: The Beatific Vision in Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma. Now I am listening to music and writing in my online diaries.

This morning I leave the house to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. Carol works tonight so when I get home she was be sleeping (my wife is a night nurse at a local community hospital).

Last night we watched Masterpiece on PBS. Carol went to bed and I read till I got sleepy from a novel titled, 'Dissident Gardens' by Jonathan Lethem. I have been reading lately these novels-

'Dissent Gardens' a novel by Jonathan Lethem

'Moonglow' a novel by Michael Chabon

'Beauty & Sadness' a novel by Yasunari Kawabata

'An Adultery' a novel by Alexander Theroux

'My Michael' a novel by Amos Oz

Well the morning goes by. Not much else to report this morning. Existence keeps speeding by. All one can do is pray.

8:46 a.m. - 2018-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act