glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

seeking scapegoats for their stupid guilt at their wasted lives

It is 2:16 PM Friday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a cool cloudy breezy day. It feels like early Autumn today.

I volunteered at the library used books store today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was not busy so I read and wandered the store till my replacement came. When I got home I ate lunch and as I was about to eat Carol came home from her errands. I unloaded the car and brought in some groceries. While Carol was out she bought sunflower seed and cracked corn for our bird. We also fed squirrels, chipmunks, and rabbits.

There is not much else to report today. At the Book Nook I read from a book titled, 'Unfabling The East: The Enlightenment's Encounter with Asia' by Jurgen Osterhammel. I brought home from the Book Nook one used paperback to add to our library, 'Moonglow' a novel by Michael Chabon.

I have nothing to do the rest of the day, but wait for tomorrow to come.

Last night I made a video and read till Carol got home from work from these two books-

'The Odd Woman and the City' a memoir by Vivian Gornick

'Dissident Gardens' a novel by Jonathan Lethem

I did not get to bed till Midnight. I went to bed and left Carol still up. Now it is another day. The last Friday of July 2018. Existence keeps decaying.

2:29 p.m. - 2018-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act