glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the resurrection life of Christ

It is 1:05 PM Thursday afternoon here in west Michigan. A good day to slam ones head against a wall. Outside it is cool and cloudy. I just got back from taking pictures at Windmill Island city park. Windmill Island was packed with tourists. Citizens of Holland where we live get in free when we show our license. We get in free because we pay taxes to keep this park open. Carol and I would in the old days often take our dog Rudy at Windmill for walks. But since Rudy died last year we do not go really anywhere for walks now. Also to be honest I do not like going for walks in places where there are a lot of dead people.

So when I got home I ate lunch and downloaded photos into my Flickr site. I forgot to mention after going for a walk at Windmill Island I visited a thrift store to look at their used books. I found these two used books to ADD to our library-

'Frederick Jackson Turner: Strange Roads Going Down' biography by Allan G. Bogue

'The Last Cavalier-Being The Adventures Of Count Sainte-Hermine In The Age Of Napoleon' historical fiction by Alexander Dumas

I have no plans for the rest of the day.

This morning I was up sometime after 6 o'clock AM. I made a fresh pot of coffee, ate some cereal and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote some shit in my paper diary and read all morning from a book titled, 'Conformed To The Image Of His Son: Reconsidering Paul's Theology Of Glory In Romans' by Haley Goranson Jacob. I read from this book till I left for Windmill Island to take pictures.

Last night I made a video and read from a novel titled, 'Dissident Gardens' a novel by Jonathan Lethem.

Well I will close to face what comes down the road. Carol works tonight from 8 o'clock PM till 11 o'clock PM. Right now she is sleeping. I am suppose to get a new book in the mail this afternoon, which always makes me feel somewhat alive.

1:21 p.m. - 2018-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act