glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

unto all that also love His appearing

It is in the night flow 9:03 PM Wednesday evening. Since I can not make videos I can talk to myself. I suppose in someways I miss making videos for my Youtube channel. To be honest before Youtube suspended me from making book related videos I was getting tired of Booktube. I have found the folks in Booktube to be not that interesting to me as a Christian bookworm. I suppose I am not that interested in secular fiction/worldly literature. I real all kinds of books and would be more interested if people in Booktube reviewed books for example on World history or Church history. Over a course of a year I read more Christian literature than secular literature. I love listening to saved born again holy saints talking about books/their intellectual adventures. I would even find interesting a Christian discussing modern death metal music from a biblical world and life view. I personally think we need music that expresses the pain of man in his fallness/brokeness/despair.

I had a quiet day today. I did doze a little this afternoon. I read this afternoon some more of the book, 'Unfabling The East: The Enlightenment's Encounter with Asia' by Jurgen Osterhammel. I also read today from a book titled, 'Cultural Amnesia: Necessary Memories From History And The Arts' by Clive James.

I plan to be in bed by 10:30 PM tonight since I am over tired. Tomorrow is a Thursday. I should go to Windmill Island in the morning or afternoon and take pictures of flowers. I should also go get bird seed tomorrow/we need cracked corn and sunflower seeds for are bird friends. Carol works tomorrow night from 8 o'clock PM till 11 o'clock PM, then she is off till next Monday. Next week is the last week of July 2018. Our lives are speeding by.

This week we found out that the minster we sat under when we were newly married died. This minister baptized our two sons. This minister was only 72 years old. He had been a gospel minister for 44 years. He left beyond a wife, children and six grandchildren. I will be 72 years old in six years if the Lord gives me length of days. I remember these words of the Apostle Paul as he came to the end of his life, "For I am now ready to be offered, and the time of my departure is at hand. I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have the faith: Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them that also love his appearing" 2 Timothy 4:6-8.

Well I will close to read and soon face the coming new day.

9:27 p.m. - 2018-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act