glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the exaltation of Jesus to universal lordship

It is in the death flow 10:15 AM Wednesday morning. It is another hot humid day here in west Michigan. We shut up the house this morning and turned on the central air system to cool down the cell block. We do not want to over cook the prisoners.

This morning I got up around 6:05 AM. Carol was already up sitting in the living room reading her Bible. She had been up since 4:24 AM she told as I sat down in our dining room with a cold glass of orange juice. Carol suggested we go downtown to the Windmill for breakfast. So we went downtown for breakfast and after we ate we took a stroll. Downtown was deserted so we had the sidewalks to ourselves except for an occasional person walking or running.

When we got home I wrote in my paper diary and Carol left to go a Woman's Bible Study. After writing in my paper diary I read from a book titled, 'Conformed To The Image Of His Son: Reconsidering Paul's Theology of Glory In Romans' by Haley Goranson Jacob.

Last night Carol and I watched taped television shows and went to bed around 10:30 PM. Now it is another day. Carol goes back to work tonight. Existence keeps speeding by!

I will close to drift.

10:27 a.m. - 2018-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act