glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hope of glory

It is 6:14 AM early Tuesday morning. I got up super early because our bedroom was extremely hot and I was laying in a pool of sweat. So I got up to face my life in the kill zone. I can hear a robin singing away in some tree top. The robin is greeting this day with a song and not a song of terror.

So I am to face what may come. Carol mentioned last night going grocery shopping this morning. Late this morning Carol picks of her elderly friend Pam to go over to another friend's to see her new house.

This afternoon at 1 o'clock PM I will drive over to the library to help pack up the used books that did not sell at the Friends of the Library used books sale. Maybe I will come across some more used books to bring home to add to our library.

Last night my wife and I watched taped television shows. Carol went to bed around 10:30 PM and I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

I got my van back last night, so that is something off my mind. There are four new tires on the van now. I had the oil changed in the van and some other work done on it to keep it running till we get a new car next year. I like my old van because it saved my life many times when I was driving back and forth from work many years ago. I have not worked since June 2007. I looked at the years I worked as the time when I was broken never to heal again. Work did something bad to me. There are some experiences that one never recovers from. For me work was an experience that damaged me for the rest of my existence. I wonder if there is healing in the blood of the Lamb.

I did read from these two books yesterday evening-

'The Assassin's Cloak: An Anthology Of The World's Greatest Diarists' Edited by Irene and Alan Taylor

'Cultural Amnesia: Necessary Memories From History And The Arts' by Clive James

Lately in the mornings I have been read from a book titled, 'Conformed To The Image Of His Son: Reconsidering Paul's Theology Of Glory In Romans' by Haley Goranson Jacob.

Carol just got up to face another day. I suppose I will close to make a fresh pot of coffee. Our lives keeps speeding by.

6:35 a.m. - 2018-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act