glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

physiomorphic description of Christian progress

It is 2:04 PM Monday afternoon in the death flow. Sometimes when I look at my present existence I believe I am in Paradise. I am afraid of what is to come after experiencing Paradise. "And Jesus said unto him, Verily I say unto thee, To day shalt thou be with me in paradise" Luke 23:43.

Today I volunteered at the local library used books store The Book Nook from 9:30 AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was not super busy today so I read from a novel titled, 'My Michael' by Amos Oz Translated from the Hebrew by Nicholas de Lange.

I brought home two used books from the Friends of the Library used books sale to add to our library-

'Robert Frost: A Biography' by Jeffrey Meyers

'Twain & Stanley Enter Paradise' historical fiction by Oscar Hijuelos

So this day has gone by. Carol just got up to face existence. She is off from work the next two nights. I will close to wait to find out if my van is back in running order.

2:16 p.m. - 2018-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act