glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the search for identity

I just realized I have not written any shit in my four online diaries today Monday afternoon. I am slowly losing my mind. I know someday I was be staring off into space not know what day it is or who I am. It must be tragic to love someone and lose that person because their mind is gone/your lover no longer recognizes who you are. Loving someone truly is painful.

It is 3:37 PM Monday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is another hot humid day. My wife said this morning she felt bad for the local farmers because there has been no rain for a long time in this neck of the woods. It was suppose to rain today, but it all went South of us.

I have had a normal day thus far. I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. Carol was up already sitting in our living room having morning worship time/reading her Bible and singing hymns. I always feel good when I hear my wife singing, because I know she is doing OK that day. It is a blessing to have a holy song in your heart singing unto the Lord.

Carol and I went grocery shopping this morning. It is always a blessing being able to buy food in a world where countless millions are going hungry.

When we got home it was around 9:10 AM. Carol dropped me off at the library around 9:40 AM because I volunteer at the local library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. My van is in the car shop waiting to be worked on so Carol dropped off at the library and then picked me up at 1 o'clock PM. Right now Carol is sleeping because she works tonight and tomorrow night.

At the Book Nook when not helping people I read from a book titled, 'Unfabling The East: The Enlightenment's Encounter with Asia' by Jurgen Osterhammel. I am really enjoying reading this book. I brought home from the Book Nook one used book to add to our library titled, 'Far From The Tree: Parents, Children, And The Search For Identity' by Andrew Solomon. Years ago I read Andrew Solomon's book, 'The Noonday Demon: An Atlas of Depression'.

Last night Carol and I watched taped television shows and went to bed around 10:50 PM. Existence keeps flying by!

I will close since I feel myself falling asleep. There is no way of escape.

IMG_6158

3:53 p.m. - 2018-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act