glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

awaken to the depths of the present moment

It is in the death flow 12:02 PM Sunday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is another hot dry day. The earth is turning brown due to lack of rain here where we live. How about where you live? Has it rained lately by you?

Carol just left the house to go visit her elderly friend Pam. I have been today writing in my paper diary, messing with our main computer, I made a video for my Booktube channel this morning, and have been mainly reading from a small book titled, 'A Sunlit Absence: Silence, Awareness, and Contemplation' by Martin Laird.

I plan to read my books this afternoon and enjoy the peace and quiet. Last night Carol and I watched taped television shows and went to bed early. During the night Beth texted Carol and told her they had arrived home safely.

I mentioned in my Booktube video that this morning Carol picked up a book I had ordered titled, 'Unfabling The East: The Enlightenment's Encounter with Asia' by Jurgen Osterhammel Translated by Robert Savage.

Yesterday when not lost in thought I read from these books-

'Cultural Amnesia: Necessary Memories From History And The Arts' by Clive James

'An Adultery' a novel by Alexander Theroux

I suppose I will close to make a fresh pot of coffee and sit in silence. Existence keeps decaying faster and faster. "Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world-the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life-is not of the Father but is of the world. And the world is passing away, and the lust of it; but he who does the will of God abides forever" First John 2:15-17

12:20 p.m. - 2018-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act