glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the right state of mind

It is in the ongoing death flow 8:53 AM Friday morning. I am down in the lower level writing on my lap top computer. It is somewhat quiet down here and not so hot. Upstairs presently it is noisy and hot.

This morning I got woke up by Carol getting dressed. She told me Beth and the kids were going out for breakfast. I said I would come along so I got up and got dressed. We all went out for breakfast, except Andy. When we got home from having breakfast I came down here to write in my paper diary and doze. After dozing for awhile I went out back to water my flower garden. Carol and Lou made banana bread.

This morning I volunteer at the local library used Books Store from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. I do not know what I will do the rest of this day. All I know for sure is that Time will go by.

Last night I watched taped television shows with Carol and read from a book titled, 'Everybody Behaves Badly: The True Story Behind Hemingway's Masterpiece The Sun Also Rises' by Lesley M. M. Blume. I also read yesterday, 'A Sunlit Absence: Silence, Awareness, and Contemplation' by Martin Laird and 'Beauty & Sadness' a novel by Yasunari Kawabata.

Well I do not know what else to write in my exhausted state of being. Somehow someway we will make it. We must not give up and surrender to despair. There is hope for a new day. Just around the corner is a new world where peace reigns.

2:19 p.m. - 2018-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act