glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Ballets Russes de Sergei Diaghilev

It is in the death flow 12:07 PM Wednesday afternoon. It is another warm sunny day here in west Michigan. Existence keeps slamming me silly. It is one crazy ride is all I can say as I stand looking down into the Void.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. Last night I had another intense spiritual dream. I have three intense spiritual dreams in a row. I must be having these intense spiritual dreams because next month I celebrate my spiritual regeneration/the New Birth. I have been born again by the work of God the Holy Spirit, which took place August 1970 Richmond, California. I was also born physical August 1952. So I got up this morning made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read from these two books for morning worship-

'A Sunlit Absence: Silence, Awareness, and Contemplation' by Martin Laird

'Into The Silent Land: A Guide to the Christian Practice of Contemplation' by Martin Laird

Carol got home from work around 8:40 AM and went to bed soon afterwards. I decided to mow the lawn around 10 o'clock AM and got finished around 11:15 AM. After cleaning up I drove over to Bible's For Mexico Thrift Store to set free a chipmunk I trapped last night in back and then went inside the store to look at their used books. I found these three used books today-

'The Grand Tour' Penhaligon's Scented Treasury Of Verse And Prose

'The Gospel According To Coco Chanel: Life Lessons From The World's Most Elegant Woman' biography by Karen Karbo

'Daniel Martin' a novel by John Fowles

I came home after visiting the above thrift store to drift through the rest of the day.

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and read from a novel titled, 'Beauty & Sadness' by Yasunari Kawabata Translated from the Japanese by Howard Hibbett.

Well I will close to write and read. Tomorrow the troops come back.

12:29 p.m. - 2018-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act