glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the amoralism of Diaghilev's aestheticism

It is 3:59 PM Monday late afternoon here in west Michigan where the sun never sets and the wolves like fresh meat.

I am enjoying some peace before it all comes to a sad conclusion. Carol is sleeping right now because goes back to work tonight. I am hoping Lakeshore Auto Repair Shop calls and tells me I can come get Carol's car. Today I volunteered at the local library used books store The Book Nook and on the way home I heard underneath the car the muffler dragging so I drove over to where we have work done on our motor vehicles to have it reattached. I hate to tell Carol when she gets up this evening she will have to walk to work. Carol could have driven our Dodge van but is out of commission presently something is wrong with the front end. I have a car/van appointment to get the van fixed on the 20th of this month July.

I am having a difficult time making sense today. I am extremely tired. This morning before I left for the Book Nook Andy, Beth, Lou, Marn, and Jack left for their family reunion up North Michigan. They told Carol and I they would be back this Thursday afternoon.

The Book Nook today was not busy so I read from a book titled, 'Children of The Sun-A Narrative of "Decadence" in England After 1918' by Martin Green.

I got to close because Carol is up and I got to tell her the bad news.

4:38 p.m. - 2018-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act