glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God save us now

It is 3:03 PM Friday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a hot day. We shut up the house yesterday and turned on our central air system to keep the house cool. There is no central air in Hell sad to know. It must be unspeakable horrible to spend eternity in fire. Because of the reality of Hell means life now is not to be wasted living in rebellion against the Lord Jesus.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I woke up in a cold sweat. So I got up to face another day of my life. Carol got up soon after I did. She immediately got dressed and went to a bakery to get pigs-the-blanket. Carol is storing up food so when our daughter Beth and her family visit next week we will have plenty of food to feed everyone. It is a blessing to have plenty of food to eat.

I volunteered this morning at the Book Nook the local library used books store from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. When I was not helping people with their purchases I read from a book titled, 'The Adventures And Misadventures Of Maqroll' by Alvaro Mutis Translated By Edith Grossman. I brought home one used novel from the Book Nook to add to our library 'The Italian Teacher' a novel by Tom Rachman. We have two other novels by Rachman in our library, 'The Imperfectionists' and 'The Rise & Fall Of Great Powers'.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was baking cookies. I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol went to bed to sleep since she works tonight and the next two nights.

Last night I barely remember right now. I recall reading last night from a book titled, 'Avid Reader: A Life' by Robert Gottlieb. I got in the mail either yesterday or the day before a book titled, 'I Will Be Complete: A Memoir' by Glen David Gold. We have in our library two novels by Glen David Gold, 'Carter Beats The Devil' and 'Sunnyside'.

It is hot outside and is suppose to be hot all weekend. I plan to stay indoors and pray for salvation this weekend. I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

3:20 p.m. - 2018-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act