glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all the while howling about alienation and despair

It is in the ongoing death flow 9:18 AM Wednesday morning. It is gray damp misty wet ugly morning here in west Michigan. A good day to shoot tin cans off a tree stump.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. A weird religious dream woke me up so I decided I would get up. I told myself as I was getting up if it gets too rough I can always take a nap sometime during the day. One of the blessings of being retired is that you can lay down anytime your body decides it is sick of being awake in this dead american world.

So I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made myself some oatmeal for breakfast. Carol got home from work around 8:33 AM and has gone to bed to sleep awhile. She is off tonight and tomorrow night from work.

I have nothing to do today worth doing. Lately I can't seem to get into anything spiritual in the mornings. I am tired I suppose. Last night I read my newest book titled, 'Swans Sacrifice And Transcendence: The Oral History' by Nick Soulsby. I have been listening to the music of the Swans for many years/Michael Gira/Angels of Light.

Well do not know what else to write this morning. I suppose I will close to face the music.

https://nirvana-legacy.com/2018/06/01/writing-about-swans-jarboe-and-michael-gira/

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1000942931/where-does-a-body-end-a-documentary-on-the-band-sw

9:50 a.m. - 2018-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act