glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

iron cage

It is in the ongoing death flow 11:38 AM Saturday afternoon. It is another humid cloudy day here in west Michigan. It is still wet and not dry. I need to mow our lawn, but the grass is wet. Also I am not in the mood or physical condition to do lawn work. I still feel sick inside and outside.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. Weird dreams woke me up, so I got up to face it. There was no way to not escape waking up. So I got up messed with my lap top computer (Carol and I have been sleeping down here in the lower level while we have visitors.) Carol woke up while I was on my lap top. We both went upstairs to face existence on that level of reality. I made oatmeal for Carol and I for a morning meal.

This morning I read from these books for morning worship-

'Canonical Theology: The Biblical Canon, Sola Scriptura, and Theological Method' by John C. Perkham

'The Love of God: A Canonical Model' by John C. Peckham

The morning has gone by in a blur. Carol and I did leave the house this morning to buy more food for our visitors. While out running around the Wasteland food gathering we stopped at a local thrift store so I could look at their used books. I found these used books to add to our library today-

'Man and Superman' a play by Bernard Shaw

'Mothers and Sons' Stories by Colm Toibin

'Ever Since Darwin-Reflections In Natural History' by Stephen Jay Gould

'Being Shelley: The Poet's Search for Himself' a biography by Ann Wroe

So time keeps crawling by on broken legs. Last night is a blur so I won't attempt to summarize it this morning. Yesterday I mainly read when possible from a novel titled, 'The Queen of the Night' by Alexander Chee.

I do not know what Carol, Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, Josiah, Hannah, and Marika are going to do this afternoon. I am still recovering from my illness, so I plan to seek healing.

I did pre-order last night a book titled, 'Theodicy of Love: Cosmic Conflict and the Problem of Evil' by John C. Peckham.

I will close to sweat out in my iron cage.

4:29 p.m. - 2018-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act