glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is a correlation between the external world and our mood

It is 2:15 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a hot hazy day. We shut the house up this afternoon and turned on the central air system to cool everything down. I like a cool dark cave.

I volunteered at the Herrick District Public Library used books store today from 10 AM till 1 PM. The store was slow so I wandered the store looking at the used books and read from a book titled, 'Invention of Science: A New History of the Scientific Revolution' by David Wootton. I brought home from the Book Nook these used items for our library today-

'Granta: London the Lives of the City' The Magazine Of New Writing/#65

'Granta: Dirty Realism' New Writings From America #8

'Granta: Love Stories with a new story by Raymond Carver' The Magazine Of New Writing #68

'Granta: Biography/Saul Bellow 'Memoirs of a Bootlegger's Son''A Paperback Magazine Of New Writing' #41

'Swamplandia' a novel by Karen Russell

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch. I next drove over to Bible's For Mexico Thrift Store to let loose a chipmunk I had trapped today. When I trap a chipmunk I drive over to Bible's For Mexico Thrift Store and let them loose in back of the store. In the back of Bible's For Mexico Thrift Store are woods that leads into a city park. Thus far I have trapped seven chipmunks.

Carol is taking a nap. She has not been feeling well lately. We are getting old Carol and I. Our time on earth is coming to a close I am afraid to confess. But we all got to die and face our Maker. We can not escape Death.

Last night Carol went to bed early because she was feeling sick. I stayed up late and read from these books-

'The Story Of A Marriage' a novel by Andrew Sean Greer

'Tomas Jonson, Best-Seller' a novel by Gudbergur Bergsson Translated from the Icelandic by Lytton Smith

This morning I got up around 7:15 AM. I read from these books this morning-

'The Gospel Of John: A Commentary' by Frederick Dale Bruner

'John' Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators [The Church's Bible]

Well I am out of gas so I will close to sit in our cave. We are in the middle of the month already. Scary!

2:36 p.m. - 2018-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act