glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ our Passover

It is 9:31 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is another sunny morning which is fine with me. I rather wake up to sunshine than gun fire exploding all around me. It must be difficult living in a war zone.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read for awhile from a book titled, 'John' Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators [The Church's Bible]. I have been reading this commentary on the Gospel of John all morning.

Carol got home from work around 8:38 AM and went to bed to sleep. She was exhausted!

So the morning goes by. I have no plans for the day. I might leave the house to visit thrift stores north of Holland in search of used books. Or might just stay home and enjoy the peace and quiet. As I get older I find that I enjoy peace and quiet more and more.

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and read from a book titled, 'The Mathematics Of The Breath And The Way: On Writers And Writing' Charles Bukowski Edited With An Introduction By David Stephen Calonne.

Well there is not much else to report so I will close to drift through the day.

9:44 a.m. - 2018-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act