glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

geoheliocentric system of the cosmos

It is 9:39 AM Tuesday morning in the ongoing death flow. Death is always present in this fleeting existence. Are we ready to meet our Maker?

It is another sunny breezy morning here by Lake Michigan/west Michigan. As I type I can hear birds chirping. This year I have noticed not many birds by our bird feeder. We usually go through a fifty pound bag of sunflowers every couple of weeks during the Spring and Summer months. I have barely gone through a fifty pound bag the last two months. Weird. Maybe our neighbors have gotten into feeding birds.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Carol was already up when I got up. I made oatmeal for breakfast and also made a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Invention of Science: A New History of the Scientific Revolution' by David Wootton.

I might mow the lawn today. I feel right now wasted, but that is my normal state of being as an old man. I am always amazed I have lived as long as I have seeing people all around me dropping dead in their 60's.

Last night I can't recall except I went to bed early.

I do not remember if I wrote in my online diaries after coming home from the Book Nook. Yesterday while volunteering at the local library used books store The Book Nook it was slow so I read from a book titled, 'How to Change Your Mind: What the New Science of Psychedelics Teaches Us About Consciousness, Dying, Addiction, Depression, and Transcendence' by Michael Pollan. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'Tales of the East and West' by Joseph Conrad

'King Rat' horror fantasy by China Mieville

'The Gap Of Time' a novel by Jeanette Winterson

'The Girl Next Door' a novel by Ruth Rendell

Caleb, Emily, and Josie got here around 4 o'clock PM to pick up baby Cora. I think Cora was little surprised to see her family once again. They left for GR around 6:30 PM. The evening hours went by. Carol went to bed early and I wrote in my diary and read till I got sleepy. Now it is another day to watch out for flying objects.

Well, I suppose I will close to feel hung over. There is no way of escape. Trapped.

10:06 a.m. - 2018-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act