glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

human-induced climate change

It is in the death flow 3:04 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. I feels humid this afternoon. Another sign of the coming of Summer.

I volunteered today at the local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I got home Carol had just put Cora down for a nap. Carol left to go a grocery store before Cora woke up from her nap.

It has been a normal day caring for a 11 week old baby. I have loss awareness of my self so this online diary entry is going to be short. I am exhausted!

At the Book Nook today when not helping people with their purchases I read from a book titled, 'The Invention of Nature: Alexander Von Humbolt's New World' biography by Andrea Wulf. I brought home from the Book Nook these two books to add to our library-

'Less' a novel by Andrew Sean Greer

'Black Robe' a novel by Brian Moore

Last night is a blur to me right now. I think I watched a taped television movie last night before going to bed. Carol went to bed soon after putting Cora down. Carol got up during the night twice with Cora. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Woke up in a cold sweat.

So existence goes by. There is no way of escape. Trapped.

3:19 p.m. - 2018-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act