glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

divinely ordered plan of salvation

It is now 11:32 AM late Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. Existence keeps decaying. There is going to be an end to world history. We might as well stop pretending that everything is OK. We are going to be taken over by the Enemy any day so you better be ready for blood shed. We better get our heads out of the sand.

I got up this morning around 6:17 AM. I really did not sleep soundly last night. I feel this morning drained. Carol said this morning when she got home from work that I looked pale. I must be slowly dying. So I got up this morning and ate a bowl of dry cereal for breakfast. I drank coffee made last night. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read from these two books most of the morning-

'John' Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators

'John' [Baker Exegetical Commentary On The New Testament] by Andreas J. Kostenberger

Carol went to bed around 10:15 AM and said she would be up around 2 o'clock PM. I have been dozing and sitting in silence after reading and studying the Gospel of John. I thought of going someplace, but in the end it all seemed absurd so here I sit writing in my online diaries drinking coffee drifting into the afternoon hours.

Last night after Carol left for work I sat in silence and made a video for my Booktube channel. All I read yesterday mainly was the book, 'Hell And Good Company: The Spanish Civil War and the World It Made' by Richard Rhodes.

Well I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. This evening Emily will be here to drop off Cora Leigh. Carol and I are babysitting Cora Leigh while Emily, Caleb, and Josie are attending Emily's sister's wedding in New Orleans Lou. this week.

12:07 p.m. - 2018-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act