glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the invention of Nature

It is in the death flow 11:06 AM Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. As I type I can hear a chain saw destroying a tree someplace in our neighborhood. Why do people want to kill trees? I believe trees talk to us.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made myself a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I then messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I went down in the lower level of our home to search for a book that I looked for last night for a couple of hours, but never found. I finally found the book this morning, which was a miracle.

Carol got home from work around 8:58 AM and soon went to bed for the day. She works tonight and then she is off for six nights. We take care of our granddaughter Cora Leigh for five nights this week going into next week.

This morning I drove over to a local thrift store to look at used books and found these three used books-

'The Life and Opinions of Maf the Dog, and of His Friend Marilyn Monroe' fiction by Andrew O'Hagan

'The Snow Leopard' non-fiction by Peter Matthiessen

'The Faith: A History of Christianity' by Brian Moynahan

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and then searched for a couple of hours down in the lower level for these books which I found-

'Hell And Good Company: The Spanish Civil War and the World It Made' by Richard Rhodes

'Spain In Our Hearts: Americans In The Spanish Civil War, 1936-1939' by Adam Hochschild

'The Invention of Nature: Alexander Von Humboldt's New World' by Andrea Wulf

I am always searching for used books in our library. It is a mess down in the lower level!

Well not much else to report this morning. Existence keeps speeding by!

12:06 p.m. - 2018-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act