glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the historical record is mixed

It is in the ongoing death flow 2:10 PM Monday afternoon. Here in West Michigan it has been a chilly breezy sunny day. My wife believes today is a perfect day weather wise/not hot and not cold/sunny. To me it is just another day to wait it out. I am thankful for sunny weather though. I prefer sunny days over dark cloudy days.

I am very tired present so I need to get to the punch line before I fall on my face and smash my nose. I got up this morning I think around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Carol got up and ate breakfast. After breakfast we went grocery shopping and we were from that chore around 9:32 AM. I helped put away the groceries and then left for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM (On Mondays and Fridays I volunteer at our local library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM.).

The Book Nook was not busy so I basically read till my replacement came at 12:56 PM. I brought home these used books from the Book Nook to add to our library-

'Colossus: Hoover Dam and the Making of the American Century' by Michael Hiltzik

'The Ordinary Acrobat: A Journey into the Wondrous World of the Circus, Past and Present' by Duncan Well

'Memoirs Of The Second World War' An abridgment of the six volumes of "The Second World War' by Winston Churchill

At the Book Nook I mainly read from a book titled, 'Churchill & Orwell: The Fight For Freedom' by Thomas E. Ricks.

In the mail this afternoon I received a book titled, 'The Early Novels: Beautiful Mutants, Swallowing Geography, The Unloved' fiction by Deborah Levy. I have in our library another novel by Deborah Levy titled, 'Swimming Home'.

Carol has gone to bed to sleep since she works tonight and tomorrow night. I am about to pass out so I will close to do my little dance of death. I am not going anywhere.

2:26 p.m. - 2018-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act