glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

28 More Random Questions

Questions
1. How old is your oldest living relative? I do not know if I have any living relatives.
2. As an adult, have you ever been in a fight? I have not been in a fight as an adult
3. Have you ever been slapped in public? No
4. What's the largest non-human animal you've seen in person? an elephant at a circusĀ 
5. Have you ever had serious surgery? had my gallbladder removedĀ 
6. If you could only compare the novels of Cormac McCarthy to one kind of garbage. I do not consider McCarthy's novels to be garbage
7. Who'd be your dream-casting for Superman? No idea
8. What's the greatest amount of physical pain you've ever been in? before I had my gallbladder removed I had a spell of pain where I thought I was going to die
9. Do you believe in a god or gods? I am a Christian
10. Have you ever been good-and-properly drunk? Yes
11. To the best of your knowledge, what's the closest you've ever come to death? when I was young I had a bleeding ulcer and almost died
12. Which Star Trek character would the person who knows you best compare you to? I am not a fan of Star Trek
13. Have you ever had your life radically changed by a book? Yes reading the Bible/besides the Bible I would say A. W. Pink's Exposition of the Epistle to the Hebrews
14. Is there a universally-beloved classic you simply don't like? No
15. What is your dream profession? a gospel minister/hermit
16. Is there an entire genre of reading you're bugged you haven't fully explored? No
17. When you people-watch, what's the main thing you notice? what kind of shoes they are wearing
18. Barring the unforeseeable, what's the most likely way you'll die? from old age
19. Have you visited any of the wonders of the world, ancient or modern? there is Lake Michigan one of the largest fresh water lakes in the world/we live near Lake Michigan
20. What are your main superpowers? I have no superpowers but I can SEE spiritual realities/the glory of the Gospel of Christ
21. Have you ever met any famous people? No
22. Have you ever slept out of doors? Yes many times when I was young
23. Would you make a good parent? Or, if you're already a parent, how much do your children hate you? I consider myself a good parent and our children/grandchildren love us
24. New Kids on the Block or the Backstreet Boys? neither
25. Have you ever been on-stage in front of an audience? I have preached before a congregations of Christians
26. At the moment, what's your favourite non-BookTube YouTube channel? Bird Booktube sites like Cornell Lab Bird Cams Project
27. Have you ever passed out while sober? Yes
28. How strong are you? Physically? Intellectually? Emotionally? I am strong intellectually.

8:27 p.m. - 2018-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act