glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

consciousness exists outside the brain

It is 11:01 AM late Wednesday morning in the cosmic flow. It is another hot day here in West Michigan. It predicted to rain sometime today. The earth needs rain.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up and made a pot of coffee. I ate some grapes and drank a glass of orange juice for breakfast. I downloaded a video I made last night for my Booktube channel. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I sat in our living room with my eyes closed waiting for Carol to call me telling me she was ready to be picked up after working 12 hours as a professional nurse. Carol called around 9 o'clock AM and I drove over to the hospital to get her. We went to the Farmer's Market and got some food items and then drove home. Carol soon went to bed and I have been wandering my cell and reading from these two books for morning worship-

'Rediscovering The Holy Spirit: God's Perfecting Presence in Creation, Redemption, and Everyday Life' by Michael Horton

'How to Change Your Mind: What the New Science of Psychedelics Teaches Us About Consciousness, Dying, Addiction, Depression, and Transcendence' by Michael Pollon

This afternoon I cover for a volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 3 o'clock PM till 5 o'clock PM. That should be a trip. Maybe I will find some interesting mind expanding used books at the Book Nook today to add to our library. One can always dream. What would this life be without the ability to dream impossible dreams?

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and read from a book titled, 'Sacred Theology' by Abraham Kuyper. I bought this book by Abraham Kuyper in 1977 when I lived in the San Francisco Bay Area. Now it is another day and I am tired as usual. It takes a lot of energy to keep moving.

Well I will close to wait it out. There is no way of escape.

11:15 a.m. - 2018-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act