glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hoping to unravel some of the mysteries of consciousness

It is 12:22 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another blazing hot day. I am thankful for central air inside our home. It must be terrible to live outside being cooked by sun fire.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM because a very weird dream woke me up and I decided not to go back to sleep. So I got up had for breakfast a glass of orange juice and a bowl of cereal. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote some shit in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read till Carol got home from work. Well she went grocery shopping after work. She had to get hamburger to fry for taco's for potluck at work tonight.

I read this morning mainly from a book I bought in 1977 when I lived on the West Coast titled, 'Discourses And Sayings Of Our Lord' by John Brown.

After Carol went to bed I left the house to pick up an order of black and tan coffee beans and visit thrift stores. I found these used books today to add to our library-

'Two Years Eight Months And Twenty-Eight Nights' a novel by Salman Rushdie

'The Gulag Archipelago 1918-1956' by Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsyn Translated from the Russian by Thomas P. Whitney (Parts I-Iv) and Harry Willetts (Parts V-VII) Authorized Abridgment with a New Introduction by Edward E. Ericson, Jr.

'An Uncommon Woman The Empress Frederick: Daughter Of Queen Victoria, Wife Of The Crown Prince Of Prussia, Mother Of Kaiser Wilhelm' biography by Hannah Pakula

'Chaos: Making A New Science' by James Gleick

'Out of the Shelter' a novel by David Lodge

'The Return' stories by Roberto Bolano Translated by Chris Andrews

'31 Days: Gerald Ford, The Nixon Pardon, And A Government In Crisis" by Barry Werth

Joseph Anton: A Memoir' by Salman Rushdie

Also while I was out driving in the heat I stopped at an office supply store and bought paper to write on as I drift through the Last Days.

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and read late into the night from a book titled, 'How to Change Your Mind: What the New Science of Psychedelics Teaches Us About Consciousness, Dying, Addiction, Depression, and Transcendence' by Michael Pollan.

Well since I am feeling sick I will close to go through another day of existence. There is no way out.

12:50 p.m. - 2018-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act