glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

who killed JFK?

It is in the ongoing death flow 12:51 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another hot late Spring day. It is was in the 80's yesterday and it feels hot today also. I hardly slept due to our bedroom being hot as a baker's oven last night. I should go down in the lower level and take a nap. But I will keep going because that is the manly thing to do in this age of pansies.

I decided this morning to get out of bed around 6:30 AM. I got up and made a pot of coffee. I got ready oatmeal to make when Carol would decide to get up for breakfast. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got up around 8 o'clock AM. I made oatmeal and then after breakfast we went to the Farmer's Market to get flowers for funeral urns and other food items. After going to the Farmer's Market we went to a bakery and got a loaf of wheat bread and sweet rolls. Before coming home we stopped at Pilgrim's Home Cemetery and put urns with a flower pot inside between Carol's parent's grave. We also placed an American flag on her Dad's grave because he was an Army vet/he had served in the Army as a cook during the Second World War. We also placed an flower urn between Carol's Aunt and Uncle Yonkers grave site. Aunt Christine was one of Carol's mother's sisters.

When we got home we shampooed the house carpets which took a couple of hours. We are getting things ready for our kids visits next month. Next month our son Josiah and his wife Hannah and baby Marika will be visiting us for a couple of days. Then towards the end of June our daughter Bethany and her family will be visiting us for a couple of days. Also the first week of June we will be caring for Cora for a week while our oldest son Caleb, his wife Emily and Josie go to Emily's sister's wedding in New Orleans Lou.. So June 2018 will be a busy month for Carol and I.

Right now I am wasted due to hardly sleeping last night. My brain is refusing to function. I will close to feel wasted.

All I have attempted to read lately is some of the novel 'Women and Men' by Joseph McElroy.

1:09 p.m. - 2018-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act