glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the revelation of the mystery of faith

It is in the death flow 12:36 PM Thursday afternoon. This afternoon the sun is shining and I can hear birds. We constantly hear the chirps of birds this time of year. This morning I saw a sparrow feeding a baby sparrow underneath our bird feeder. Soon there will be a large group of mother sparrows on our feeder seeking to stuff bird seed in the beaks of their babies.

I got up this morning around 7:35 AM. I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I ate my breakfast reading stuff on the internet. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and listened to music. Carol got home around 8:40 AM and immediately went to bed. She is off from work the next four nights. She gets her hair cut at 3:30 PM this afternoon.

After Carol went to bed I made a video for my Booktube channel and read from a two volume set of books titled, 'The Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death: An Exposition of the Heidelberg Catechism' Two Volumes by Theodorus VanderGroe Translated by Bartel Elshout Edited by Joel R. Beeke.

I plan to mow our lawn this afternoon. Well there is nothing else to report. I am tired as usual so I will close. Last night I watched a taped interview with Jason Isbell and read 'Fear and Loathing at Rolling Stone: The Essential Writing of Hunter S. Thompson' Edited with an Introduction by Jann S. Wenner.

Lord's Day 12 of the Heidelberg Catechism

Q. 31. Why is he called CHRIST, that is, the ANOINTED ONE?

A. Because he is ordained by God the Father and anointed with the Holy spirit to be our chief Prophet and Teacher, fully revealing to us the secret purpose and will of God concerning our redemption; to be our only High Priest, having redeemed us by the one sacrifice of his body and ever interceding for us with the Father; and to be our eternal King, governing us by his Word and Spirit, and defending and sustaining us in the redemption he has won for us.

Q. 32. But why are you called a Christian?

A. Because through faith I share in Christ and thus in his anointing, so that I may confess his name, offer myself a living sacrifice of gratitude to him, and fight against sin and the devil with a free and good conscience throughout this life and hereafter rule with him in eternity over all creatures.

12:53 p.m. - 2018-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act