glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the true blessedness of heavenly life

It is 10:43 AM Saturday morning here in West Michigan. It is cold gray rainy day. A good day to contemplate ones life as it comes to a close. What will the next chapter be?

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up ate a bowl of cereal and made a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my cereal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'John' Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators [The Church's Bible].

Carol got home from work around 8:40 AM. She brought home doughnuts to celebrate our 39th wedding anniversary. We exchange anniversary cards and ate our sweets. Carol went to bed and I have been reading my books and wandering my cell. It is too wet to go anywhere this morning so I will stay here waiting out my days.

Last night I made two videos for my Booktube channel and read late into the night from a book titled, 'Reading Jackie: Her Autobiography In Books' by William Kuhn.

Well there is not much else to report this morning. The same old crap is on my brain this morning. The world is in a bloody mess and nobody really cares. We can only throw up our arms in despair at seeing our children killed in their classrooms. Washington D.C. is too busy bowing the knee to Trump to seek the well-being of our children. I would not send my kids to a school these days when our Government as put in the hands of madmen weapons of mass destruction. It is all very sad to witness the destruction of our society by the disciples of President Trump.

"[1] This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.
[2] For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy,
[3] Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good,
[4] Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God;
[5] Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.
[6] For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts,
[7] Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.
[8] Now as Jannes and Jambres withstood Moses, so do these also resist the truth: men of corrupt minds, reprobate concerning the faith.
[9] But they shall proceed no further: for their folly shall be manifest unto all men, as theirs also was." 2 Tim. 3:1-9

11:04 a.m. - 2018-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act