glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Father is light, the Son is light

It is in the ongoing flow of death 8:10 AM Wednesday morning. This morning I witnessed a miracle, the sun is shining finally! I got up this morning around 6:10 AM because I got a charley horse in my right leg. So I got up drank a glass of orange juice. Carol got home early and suggested we go downtown to the Windmill for breakfast, so we did that. I am still waking up as I type out these signs/words.

When we got back from having breakfast downtown Carol went to bed and I wrote some crap in my paper diary. I got out to read this morning a book titled, 'Nicaea and its Legacy: An Approach to Fourth-Century Trinitarian Theology' by Lewis Ayres. Right now all I feel like doing is closing my eyes and getting lost in my mental world of unreality. The real world I see with my old man eyes makes me sick with disgust. Where is the love baby?

Last night after Carol went to work I read 'Giles Goat-Boy' a novel by John Barth. I read late into the night this strange and crazy novel by Barth. Now it is another day to figure it all out before I go to my fathers.

I do not know if I will leave the house today. It all depends on what comes in the mail whether I find the courage to leave the house.

Yesterday I read a large chunk of the book, 'No Immediate Danger: Volume One Of Carbon Ideologies' by William T. Vollmann. A depressing book, but a real fun read!

Well I suppose I will close to drift in a mind fog. In the thick mist one can see the Four Horse Men coming over the rooftop of the White House.

"[1] And I saw when the Lamb opened one of the seals, and I heard, as it were the noise of thunder, one of the four beasts saying, Come and see.
[2] And I saw, and behold a white horse: and he that sat on him had a bow; and a crown was given unto him: and he went forth conquering, and to conquer.
[3] And when he had opened the second seal, I heard the second beast say, Come and see.
[4] And there went out another horse that was red: and power was given to him that sat thereon to take peace from the earth, and that they should kill one another: and there was given unto him a great sword.
[5] And when he had opened the third seal, I heard the third beast say, Come and see. And I beheld, and lo a black horse; and he that sat on him had a pair of balances in his hand.
[6] And I heard a voice in the midst of the four beasts say, A measure of wheat for a penny, and three measures of barley for a penny; and see thou hurt not the oil and the wine.
[7] And when he had opened the fourth seal, I heard the voice of the fourth beast say, Come and see.
[8] And I looked, and behold a pale horse: and his name that sat on him was Death, and Hell followed with him. And power was given unto them over the fourth part of the earth, to kill with sword, and with hunger, and with death, and with the beasts of the earth." Rev. 6:1-8

8:31 a.m. - 2018-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act