glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the process of purification in Christ

It is in the death flow 2:27 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a humid rainy gray cloud day. This morning we had thunder claps and hard rain showers. Now it is humid and windy outside. I should try to take photos of tulips this week before they wind blows away all the tulip petals.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. I was awake most of the night so I am right now feeling extremely tired. Carol got up soon after I did this morning. I made oatmeal for breakfast and a fresh pot of coffee. It seems my life is one long rerun, but that is bliss/the state of bliss. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and than sat in the living room with my eyes closed.

On Mondays I volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. Today the store was quiet so I wandered the store to keep myself awake and read when possible from a book titled, 'Nicaea and its Legacy: An Approach to Fourth-Century Trinitarian Theology' by Lewis Ayres. I brought home one used book from the Book Nook titled, 'FLO A Biography of Frederick Law Olmsted' by Laura Wood Roper.

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:05 PM I ate some food and wrote in my paper diary. Carol came home from doing errands and has gone to bed to sleep before going to work tonight. Existence keeps speeding by!

I will close since I am falling asleep. I will make myself a fresh pot of coffee and sit and wait it out. I am not going anywhere. This is it.

2:40 p.m. - 2018-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act