glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Council of Chalcedon

It is in the flow of Now 11:13 AM Sunday morning here in a cold wet gray ugly West Michigan. It has been predicted by those in the know it is going to rain till the end of May. We will not see sunshine till sometime next month.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. My wife was already up when I emerged out our bedroom. She was sleeping in the living room recliner chair. I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. Carol went back to bed. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading this morning from these books-

'John' Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators [The Church's Bible]

'Introducing Medieval Biblical Interpretation: The Senses of Scripture in Premodern Exegesis' by Ian Christopher Levy

'Many Mansions: An Introduction To The Development And Diversity Of Medieval Theology' by David N. Bell

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Carol will soon be home from Covenant PCA. Existence keeps decaying faster and faster. We are soon coming to the end of this present evil age.

I will close to prepare for the big send off.

11:26 a.m. - 2018-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act