glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the politics of asceticism

It is in the ongoing death flow 1:55 PM Friday afternoon. Here in West Michigan it is cold, gray, and rainy. But it is green so bless the Lord oh my soul!

I volunteered at the Book Nook this morning and was home from the ordeal around 1:10 PM. The Book Nook was normal today. People came into the store looked around and bought some crap. When not helping folks I read for morning worship from a book titled, 'Nicaea and its Legacy: An Approach to Fourth-Century Trinitarian Theology' by Lewis Ayres. I brought home from the Book Nook two used books to add to our library-

'When Paris Went Dark: The City Of Light Under German Occupation, 1940-1944' by Ronald C. Rosbottom

'Rasputin: Faith, Power, And The Twilight Of The Romanovs' by Douglas Smith

Carol left early this morning to babysit Cora in Grand Rapids.

Last night Carol and I watched taped television shows. Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock PM and I went to bed around 10:45 PM. I slept poorly so that is why right now I feel like old shit.

I will close to drift listening to the music of the music group The Body. Do not know when I will see my wife again.

2:06 p.m. - 2018-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act