glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ as the center of the Bible

It is in the flow of redemptive history 2:51 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cloudy gray overcast sunny day.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got had for breakfast a bowl of cereal. I made a pot of fresh coffee. I ate my cereal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and made a video for my Booktube channel.

Carol arrived home from work as I was watching my Booktube video. She went to bed soon after coming home from work because she had to be back at the hospital for a class at 3 o'clock PM.

After Carol went to bed I read for awhile from a book titled, 'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition: Recovering the Genius of Premodern Exegesis' by Craig A. Carter.

I decided around 11 o'clock AM to warm up our lawn mower. I got our lawn mower running and decided I might as well mow the lawn. So mowed the back and front lawn, which took a lot of my old man energy. After mowing the lawn I did some yard work. I was done with chores around 1:30 PM. I cleaned up and wrote some more in my paper diary. I got out to read for afternoon worship a book titled, 'Protestants: The Faith The Made The Modern World' by Alec Ryrie. Carol got up and has left for her class at the hospital on trauma.

In the mail this afternoon I received three books I had recently ordered-

'Nicaea and its Legacy: An Approach to Fourth-Century Trinitarian Theology' by Lewis Ayres

'No Immediate Danger' Volume One Of Carbon Ideologies by William T. Vollmann

'Jeremiah, Lamentation' Old Testament XI [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Jeffery Tyler

So the day goes by. Last night I read and finished reading a novel titled, 'Twilight' by William Gay. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

I suppose I will close to read and wait for tomorrow to come.

"[19] Then the same day at evening, being the first day of the week, when the doors were shut where the disciples were assembled for fear of the Jews, came Jesus and stood in the midst, and saith unto them, Peace be unto you.
[20] And when he had so said, he shewed unto them his hands and his side. Then were the disciples glad, when they saw the Lord.
[21] Then said Jesus to them again, Peace be unto you: as my Father hath sent me, even so send I you.
[22] And when he had said this, he breathed on them, and saith unto them, Receive ye the Holy Ghost:
[23] Whose soever sins ye remit, they are remitted unto them; and whose soever sins ye retain, they are retained.
[24] But Thomas, one of the twelve, called Didymus, was not with them when Jesus came.
[25] The other disciples therefore said unto him, We have seen the Lord. But he said unto them, Except I shall see in his hands the print of the nails, and put my finger into the print of the nails, and thrust my hand into his side, I will not believe.
[26] And after eight days again his disciples were within, and Thomas with them: then came Jesus, the doors being shut, and stood in the midst, and said, Peace be unto you.
[27] Then saith he to Thomas, reach hither thy finger, and behold my hands; and reach hither thy hand, and thrust it into my side: and be not faithless, but believing.
[28] And Thomas answered and said unto him, My Lord and my God.
[29] Jesus saith unto him, Thomas, because thou hast seen me, thou hast believed: blessed are they that have not seen, and yet have believed.
[30] And many other signs truly did Jesus in the presence of his disciples, which are not written in this book:
[31] But these are written, that ye might believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God; and that believing ye might have life through his name." John 20:19-31

3:08 p.m. - 2018-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act