glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a collapsing colony of parasites

It is in the death flow 3:44 PM Monday afternoon. It is a late Spring afternoon here in West Michigan. Existence keeps slamming against a brick wall.

I am falling asleep so I better make this quick.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM and found my wife sitting in our living room reading her Bible. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol had already made a pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After breakfast Carol and I went grocery shopping. When we got home it was 9:25 AM so I helped put away the supplies and then left around 9:41 AM for the Book Nook our local library used books store. I volunteer at the Book Nook on Mondays mornings and Friday mornings from 10 AM till 1 PM.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol had just gotten home from visiting her elderly friend Pam. We ate lunch and then Carol went to sleep because she works tonight.

I have been mainly reading today when not off somewhere from a book titled, 'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition: Recovering the Genius of Premodern Exegesis' by Craig A. Carter.

I brought home from the Book Nook two used books to ADD to our library-

'My Name Is Red' a novel by Orhan Pamuk

'The Orton Diaries' edited by John Lahr

There is not much else to report. Last night my wife and I watched television and went to bed around 10:45 PM. I slept poorly so that is why right now I feel wasted. Last night I mainly read from these two books-

'Shadowbahn' a novel by Steve Erickson

'Night Walking: A Nocturnal History Of London' by Matthew Beaumont.

At the Book Nook today I read from a crime novel titled, 'IQ' by Joe Ide. I also read at the Book Nook, 'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition: Recovering the Genius of Premodern Exegesis' by Craig A. Carter.

I will close before I fall apart.

4:02 p.m. - 2018-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act