glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rotting paper material

It is in the ongoing death flow 10:23 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is here a rainy gray day today. The recent rain has caused the earth to blossom green color.

I suppose I should write down what I have done today because that is what a diary is for. I write the same shit every time. Don't you ever sick of doing the same things every day? What else is there to do but the same activities that one does to keep one alive in a world that is dead/under the power of demonic powers/false gods.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I slept poorly last night due to a hot bedroom. It rained all night. So I got up made myself some oatmeal and made a fresh pot of coffee for breakfast. Sometimes if right now is heaven and when I die it will be hell. I truly want to be saved and be Christ-like. I truly want to be a lover of God and not a worshiper of false gods/earthly idols.

This morning I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. I downloaded a video I made last night for my Booktube channel. Making Booktube videos is difficult for me because I am made intensely aware that I am dying slowly but surely. I see how ugly I am in my videos. I am an old weird-o going nowhere. I am a roamer of thrift stores searching for old used books. Our house is filled with old smelly used books/rotting paper material.

Carol got home from work around 8:45 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM. She is now off four nights. Tomorrow she spends the day over in Grand Rapids babysitting our granddaughters Josie and baby Cora.

This morning when not walking around and around in circles I have been reading these books-

'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition: Recovering the Genius of Premodern Exegesis' by Craig A. Carter

'Father, Son and Spirit: The Trinity and John's Gospel' by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Scott R. Swain

'John' Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators [The Church's Bible]

'John 1-12' New Testament IV [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Craig S. Farmer

'The Gospel Of John: A Commentary' by Frederick Dale Bruner

So the morning goes by. I suppose I will close to shut my eyes and doze.

10:44 a.m. - 2018-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act