glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ben Marcus

It is 9:36 AM Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. It is warm gray cloudy morning. It feels like the day wants to rain. It is predicted by weather folks to rain tonight. Here in Michigan due to the dry weather we are already having forest fires.

I got out of bed this morning around 6:10 AM. I found my wife up reading the Bible in our living room. Do rooms live? Do rooms die? Carol told me she already had made coffee so I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I walked to the dining room and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read from a book titled, 'Introducing Medieval Biblical Interpretation: The Senses of Scripture in Premodern Exegesis' by Ian Christopher Levy.

Carol left this morning for a Woman's Bible Study. She baked this morning apple bread and an apple pie. Carol goes back to work tonight. Carol mentioned last night she might decide to work till she is 70 years old and not retire when she turns 66 years old. What is another four years working as a professional nurse.

Last night I read and watched taped television shows with Carol. I went to bed around 10:45 AM last night. Before going to bed I read some more of the novel, 'Shadowbahn' by Steve Erickson. I also read 'Twilight' a novel by William Gay. In the mail yesterday I received a novel I had pre-ordered titled, 'The Mars Room' a novel by Rachel Kushner.

We had a face time on Carol's cell phone with Josiah and baby Marika Rose last night. Marika is now going on six months old. Josiah said they would be flying here for a visit the first week of June.

I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

10:05 a.m. - 2018-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act