glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

reading the text allegorically

It is the ongoing death flow 9:43 AM Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. It is gray morning and it is suppose to rain. April showers bring May flowers. I am falling asleep as I attempt to write these words so I should get to the point fast. Carol has gone to bed for the day. She got home from work around 8:30 AM this morning. When she got home I was sitting in our living room falling asleep. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read from a book titled, 'Introducing Medieval Biblical Interpretation: The Senses of Scripture in Premodern Exegesis' by Ian Christopher Levy.

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and watched a PBS program Independent Lens on Wendell Berry. I went to bed around 11:20 PM. Now it is another day to wait. This afternoon at 3 o'clock PM I have a doctor's appointment to have my yearly physical.

Since I am about to pass out from exhaustion I will close to doze. There is no solid reason to stay awake.

"[10] For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ; that every one may receive the things done in his body, according to that he hath done, whether it be good or bad.
[11] Knowing therefore the terror of the Lord, we persuade men; but we are made manifest unto God; and I trust also are made manifest in your consciences." 2 Corinth. 5:10,11

9:59 a.m. - 2018-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act