glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the gift of the Holy Spirit

It is 2:11 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. I am really too tired to write anything this afternoon. I have been awake since 5:17 AM. I woke up early because I wanted to go get my blood drawn before the Blood Lab got busy. So I got up and left the house around 5:55 AM to get my blood drawn. I was home from getting my blood drawn around 6:30 AM Carol got up and suggested we go out for breakfast. We went out for breakfast and after that we went grocery shopping.

We got home from grocery shopping around 9 o'clock AM. We wrapped some books to be sent to a fellow Booktuber who is a librarian in a small town in Vermont. I donated some of our books to the Weatherfield Proctor Library located in a small town in Vermont. I volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook on Mondays, so before going to the library I drove to our local Post Office and mailed the books to Weatherfield Proctor Library.

The Book Nook today was not slow and not busy. I had a long conversation with an elderly Christian fellow and when not helping folks I read from a book titled, Palimpsest: A Memoir' by Gore Vidal. I brought home from the Book Nook one used books for our library titled, 'The Changing Garden: Four Centuries Of European And American Art' by Betsy G. Fryberger.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was walking up our house after going for a walk. She has gone to bed since she works tonight. Well I am totally out of gas so I will close to feel wasted.

2:25 p.m. - 2018-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act