glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God-oriented person is in a state of flourishing

It is 10:55 AM late Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. It is a gray misty wet Tuesday morning. During the night it rained so everything is wet. It is not cold though so maybe due to the rain things will start greening up.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer. After breakfast and watching videos on Booktube I wrote in my paper diary.

Carol got home from work around 8:38 AM and went to bed for the day around 9:30 AM. I have been writing in my paper diary and reading this morning from a book titled, 'The Sermon on the Mount and Human Flourishing: A Theological Commentary' by Jonathan T. Pennington. I also this morning cleaned the kitchen, fed our birds and raked leaves off the front yard.

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel, wrote in my online diaries and read till bedtime 'The Sermon on the Mount and Human Flourishing' by Pennington. Now it is another day.

There is nothing new pressing on my mind this morning so I will close to drift through the day quiet as a church mouse. I am not going anywhere special.

Psalm 1
1] Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.
[2] But his delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.
[3] And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.
[4] The ungodly are not so: but are like the chaff which the wind driveth away.
[5] Therefore the ungodly shall not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the congregation of the righteous.
[6] For the LORD knoweth the way of the righteous: but the way of the ungodly shall perish.

11:10 a.m. - 2018-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act